Under configure digital product details – I have left the switch in the OFF position and uploaded the files for customer purchase.
Should I move this switch to ON and only upload after purchase, or if I leave in OFF position, am I correct I assuming the store collects payment before releasing the PDF to the customer without me having to do anything?
OFF is the best choice. That means we'll deliver the download as soon as they’ve checked out and paid. If you move to ON, you’ll have to manually send them their files which just adds to your workload.